ROD_3309
ULI-456
YoungLeaders in action_resized

Young Leaders Group

Young Leaders (YL) bring together younger members involved with ULI SE Florida/Caribbean to strengthen their relationship and participation with the organization, provide opportunities for professional education and mentorship, and offer networking and relationship building with senior members. YLs bring a fresh perspective to the District Council with a vision for the future.

Young Leaders Group

The mission of the ULI Southeast Florida/Caribbean Young Leaders Group (YLG) is to create opportunities for young professionals to develop skills and build relationships that will help them advance in their careers, to help foster a connection to, and an understanding of thoughtful land use and development practices, and to build a desire to remain active in the Southeast Florida/Caribbean District Council and ULI National after they pass the Young Leader age threshold.

The Southeast Florida/Caribbean YLG is made up of three separate, but cohesive groups, designated by counties, each with their own leadership, programs, goals and initiatives targeted for young professionals.

Membership for those under 35 years of age is offered at a discounted rate of $220 per year. For more information, contact YLG leadership for your county, or you may call the ULI SE FL/Caribbean office at 954-783-9504.

YLG Leadership

Chair – Southeast Florida/Caribbean: Eric Metz, Concord Wilshire Companies,
emetz@concordwilshire.com, 305.428.2514

Broward County:

Chair: Jeremy Shir, Becker & Poliakoff
Jshir@bplegal.com, (954) 364-6028
Co-Chair: Verity Mosquera, Colliers International South Florida, LLC
verity.mosquera@colliers.com, (954) 652-4611

Miami Dade:

Chair – Cristina T. Sanchez, Carlton Fields
ctsanchez@carltonfields.com, (305) 381-6060
Vice Chair – Jason Katz, Aztec Group
JKatz@aztecgroup.com, (305) 938-8607
Program Chair – Alexander Cahlin, Blanca Commercial Real Estate
alexander.cahlin@blancacre.com, 305.377.6578

Palm Beach County:

Co-Chair – Darren Morse, Kitson & Partners
dmorse@kitsonpartners.com, (561) 721-0805
Co-Chair – Jessica Shapiro, Gunster
JShapiro@gunster.com, (561) 650-0742